Health front page macrophage2


Nano-Safety Research Group

Specialists in the assessment of nanomaterial toxicity to human health and the environment



Prof Vicki Stone

Picture 002

Director of Nano-Safety Research Group

Director of the Institute of Biological Chemistry, Biophysics and Bioengineering (IB3)

Professor of Toxicology


Prof Teresa Fernandes

Teresa profile

 Director of Nano-Safety Research Group

Professor of Environmental Science


Dr Tom Aspray

THomas Aspray - People page

Lecturer in microbiology

Dr Liz Dyrynda

Liz profile

 Lecturer in marine biology and immunology

Dr Mark Hartl

Mark Profile pic

 Senior Lecturer/Associate Professor in marine biology

Dr Ted Henry 

TB Henry image 1

 Professor of environmental science

Dr Helinor Johnston

heli profile small

 Associated Professor of toxicology

Deputy Director of Nano-Safety Research Group